Tutor Ms Cori G. of Lombard IL USA tutors homework help in English and Reading, Math, Social Studies

Ms Cori G. of Lombard IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Cori G.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a firm believer in getting kids excited for school and providing them with the study skills that will set them up for success. I believe to get the most out of this experience, it is so important to work on a child's confidence. It is important for each child to be confident in their abilities, and secure in utilizing the many resources available to them to explore information/questions they might not have the answers for yet.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: History/English
School: Lake Forest
Awards While pursuing my degrees, I obtained my EMT license and actively looked into the different types of education styles available today. In addition to tutoring, I volunteered through Ray Graham and spent time as a teacher's assistant at a local montessori academy.
Teacher Certification: No

Share