International Tutor outside USA

Location: Austin TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Writing

Mr Seth H. of Austin TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Seth H.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Over the years, I have worked with groups as diverse as first-grade Spanish students and high school Literature students and I currently work in adult education at the professional level. I believe that a large part of tutoring is zeroing in on the individual student's situation and needs and tailoring our time together to best help the student achieve their educational goals.

That being said, I have found through experience that very often, it is not a lack of information causing problems, it is a lack of insight: students need someone to help connect the dots and synthesize the big picture and how specific information fits into it. This holds as true when attempting to wrap one's mind around mathematical concepts as it does while reading Ovid or writing an essay. The art then is finding out how to connect the dots and bring the information alive for the student, and that is a art that I am committed to with every student that I tutor.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English / History
School: University of Texas
Teacher Certification: No