International Tutor outside USA

Location: Warlingham Surrey United Kingdom

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Italian

Mrs Luisa R. of Warlingham Surrey United Kingdom Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Luisa R.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I enjoy variety in my teaching, and it is also necessary to meet the needs of different students:
As standard practice I use CD player, games, online quizzes, and power point presentations in my lessons, but the emphasis of activity is on communication and dialogue and we spend a lot of time practicing listening and speaking.
My individual tuition focuses even more strongly on conversational Italian, especially where the students have been more advanced.
My role at the University where I run the course online places unique demands on me as a tutor. Not being able to see your students means that you need to adapt your communication style and place even more emphasis on clear and positive feedback than in a normal classroom environment
My teaching style is very friendly and professional. The content of the course is always discussed with the students so I can meet their needs.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Other
Major: Degree
School: Universita` di Cassino in Italy
Teacher Certification: No