International Tutor outside USA

Location: East Orange NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Literature, Journalism, Grammar, ESL: English as a Second Language, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Dan D. of East Orange NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Dan D.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hey there. Tutor of all trades here. I'm an Amherst College graduate with as loaded of a high school resume as you could want (11 APs, 33 ACT, got into Amherst...). I love one-on-one tutoring and have had some fantastic experiences in the past. Fs to Bs, Bs to As, that sort of thing. Math is my speciality to teach, but I can help with anything: science, writing, social studies, computers, standardized tests, romantic notes, amicus curiae briefs, know, whatever you need. My schedule is flexible and I can both host and drive to meet students. Email, call, or text with some information about the student in question, and we can discuss scheduling.


Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Philosophy
School: Amherst College
Teacher Certification: No