Location: Los Angeles CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Diana O. of Los Angeles CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Diana O.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have previously worked as a hired tutor for a high school library after school tutoring program under the supervision of the academic counselor for two years. I tutored students ages 6-18 in subject areas of Basic Math Skills, Pre-Algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Algebra 2, Trigonometry, Calculus, Reading Comprehension, and Essay Writing. I am senior in college working on my Bachelor's degree and occasionally also tutor fellow college students in Calculus. My tutoring style includes not only teaching basic concepts, but also providing hands-on experience for the student by way of problem solving examples or essay writing samples.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Economics/Mathematics
School: University of Southern California
Teacher Certification: No