Christopher A. of Reading PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Christopher A.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently a Junior in college with a major in biochemistry. I have been tutoring students since my junior year in high school. Currently I work at my college in their learning center as a tutor. There, I am qualified to tutor math, chemistry, biology, and computer topics. I tutor students in all grade levels including ones higher than myself. I am a diligent student and work hard. I graduated valedictorian from my high school. I am very patient and willing to work with anybody. I hope to not only tutor the subject, but to also show proper study habits and help with other problems the student may have with their education.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biochemistry
School: Alvernia University
Awards I was valedictorian of my high school, received citizenship awards from the state senate, award of achievement from West Point, various awards in the sciences and maths, as well as presidential scholarship from my college.
Teacher Certification: No