International Tutor outside USA

Location: North Miami FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Carolina m. of North Miami FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Carolina m.
Gender: Female   Age: 15-17
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a junior in High School and I plan to graduate in 2010. I have worked with children in daycare centers, I have worked with children as a summer camp counselor and I have taught dance classes. I am currently taking college level courses in environmental science and human geography. I attended various SAT prep courses. I am only 17 and have recently taken both the SAT and ACT. I achieved a composite of an 1820 onmy PSAT which allowed me to qualify for scholarships. I also achieved a composite of 2 my first time taking the ACT. I have been in honors and AP classes my whole highschool career and am currently enrolled in dual enrollment courses. I want to be a tutor because school has always come easily to me and I know that is not the case with everyone. I have always been able to do weel with minimal studying but because I take on such heavy workloads I have learned the value of organization and study patterns. I try and spend most of my time making sure that I dont fall behind because this is my junior year. When I am not doing something school related I participate in things such as College Summit and Stand Up for Kids. I also dance ballet and can sometimes be found practicing at one of the nearby dance studios.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Remedial
Educational Level: HS-Student
Major: I plan to become a forensic patholgist.
School: North Miami Beach Sr High School
Teacher Certification: No