Location: Lewisberry PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Erin S. of Lewisberry PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Erin S.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

In high school, I tutored in both math and science, including intermediate algebra, algebra 2, geometry, precalculus, trigonometry, calculus 1, physics, and chemistry. I received 5's on the AP Chemistry and AP Calculus BC exams. In college, I tutored in physics, chemistry, and mathematics.

I am currently employed by the Harrisburg School District as a summer tutor for their summer school program.

My SAT Math score was a 780 and I also took the SAT II Math II and received a 790.

This past year in college, I took Calculus III, Differential Equations with Linear Algebra and Honors General Chemistry I and General Chemistry II. I also took Honors Biology 1.

I am also participated in a class called TUteach, which is a seminar on teaching Math and Science from a math/science major's perspective.

I really enjoy working with students and will try to assist in any way possible to make the material more clear to the student.

I completed these classes through a dual enrollment program at Temple University and will be attending the University of Pennsylvania in the fall.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics and Biology
School: University of Pennsylvania
Teacher Certification: No