Kristin R. of Dallas TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kristin R.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I decided to tutor during my four years at Rice to help pay for my expenses. I love kids and am very friendly and energetic. No matter the age of my student, I like to present the subject matter in a clear and positive manner with easy to understand explanations. One of my past students, Clayton, a freshman in high school, was having problems in math. In one session, his test grade jumped from a 48 to a 98. His average at the end of the year was a 95 (from a 65). I have studied abroad in Spain and am fluent in Spanish and will be attending medical school at UTSW in August and I excel in all sciences. I also made a 1480 (back when the max was 1600) on my SAT.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Hispanic Studies, Medicine
School: Rice University
Awards I am a National Merit Scholar, a recent Rice University graduate with honors, and a National Scholars Honor Society Member.
Teacher Certification: No