Location: Coral Gables FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Laura B. of Coral Gables FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Laura B.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am University of Miami student currently seeking a Bachelor of Arts with a Double Major in Mathematics and Secondary Education.

I have worked as a student teacher at Jane S. Roberts K-8 Center, G.W. Carver Middle School, and Coral Gables Senior High School

I want to tutor to gain experience in math teaching strategies and developing relationships with students. In addition to gaining experience for a future career in teaching, I feel that I can teach math in a fun and engaging way.

Although I am an Education student, I am heavily involved with UM's chapter of the Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers and am very knowledgeable about the field of engineering.

In high school, I took algebra, geometry, analysis of functions, and pre-calculus.

In college, I have taken Calculus I, Calculus II, Calculus III, Probability and Statistics, Vectors and Matrices, and Abstract Math

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Mathematics and Secondary Education
School: University of Miami
Teacher Certification: No