Location: Orlando FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Anh D. of Orlando FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Anh D.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been working as a tutor at Valencia Community College for more than three years. There, I have been helping many students become successfull in their classes and pass important exams like CLAST, SAT, ACT, FCAT, PSAT, PCAT, NET, and CPT. I have a passion of helping the students not only do well but also prepare them for brighter future.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Pharmacy/Biology
School: University of Florida
Awards I completed my Associate of Arts degree at Valencia Community College with a GPA of 4.0. I was Phi Theta Kappa officer and a Relay for Life captain. Currently, I am pursuing a Doctor of Pharmacy degree at University of Florida due to my passion of taking care of patients and improving their lifestyles.
Teacher Certification: No