International Tutor outside USA


Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Dr Taryn F. of COCKEYSVILLE MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Dr Taryn F.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a college professor and a certified teacher. In addition to a Ph.D., I currently hold a PA teaching certificate (K-12) in Spanish, and I have converted it to teach in MD. I have teaching experience in high school and college, and in the fall I will be teaching middle school Spanish. I also have experience as a tutor for Berlitz (English and Spanish) as well as private tutoring for high school and college students. I have worked with individuals, small groups, and large classes, and I am a creative and energetic teacher. In addition to teaching and tutoring, I have also read Advanced Placement exams in Spanish Language for the College Board and I have collaborated on two college textbooks for Pearson Education.
My experience with language learning strategies and learning styles means that I'll approach teaching you Spanish in a way that best matches how you learn. I have numerous resources for teaching and learning that I know you could benefit from. I'll meet you wherever you're currently at and together we'll try to meet your language learning goals.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Curricular and Instructional Studies (Secondary Education)
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher