Location: North Andover MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Nikki S. of North Andover MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Nikki S.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My name is Nikki Starrett and I am 20 years old. In 2008 I graduated from Pingree School in South Hamilton, MA ranked 1st in my class. I currently attend Amherst College in Amherst, MA, where I plan to double major in English and Spanish.

I am willing to tutor students of all ages who need help improving their writing skills. I have a lot of experience writing *college admissions essays.*

I can also help with Spanish, as I am nearly fluent. This year I spent four months studying in Spain.

I am very comfortable working with kids of all ages. I currently work as a volunteer tutor at a local middle school, where I help students with their homework after school. I have a fairly flexible schedule this summer. Please contact me with any questions regarding my experience/expertise.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English and Spanish
School: Amherst College
Teacher Certification: No