Location: Cumming GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Elizabeth W. of Cumming GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Elizabeth W.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I think the best way to tutor is to first study and learn what the student needs help with. This way, I know exactly how to answer all questions and concerns. Then, I will show the student how to do a problem, do one with the student, and then let them do one on their own. I am not very experienced in Calculus, but I do believe that I could be of some help. Therefore, I only charge $7/hr for this subject.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Business Administration
School: Gainesville State College
Awards I graduated with honors from my high school, with a 99 in trigonometry and algebra. Since I have been in college, I have earned and A in pre-calculus and I currently have a B in calculus.
Teacher Certification: No