Location: Springboro OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Miss Rebecca B. of Springboro OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Rebecca B.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a first grade teacher going into my third year of teaching. I have tutored for over six years throughout high school, college, and now. I graduated from Miami University in 2007 with a degree in education. I earned my licensure in early childhood education from the Ohio Department of Education with an additional reading endorsement. The reading endorsement further qualifies me in teaching early literacy as I have specialized in this area. My studies in European classrooms have also given me an extensive knowledge of second language education--perfect for working with ESL students.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Early Childhood Education
School: Miami University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher