Location: New York NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Juan M. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Juan M.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My name is Juan, and I am a current graduate student at Columbia University in the Electrical Engineering department. I am a tutor in the following subjects:

Through my academic programs, I have gained practice and understanding of mathematical and physics subjects. I tutored high school and college students in a one on one basis and group sessions at Arizona Western College in Yuma, AZ. Moreover, I tutor occasionally as a private tutor when requested.

I tutor but am not limited to the following math subjects: geometry, pre-algebra, algebra, pre-calculus and calculus. In physics, I can tutor: kinematics, motion-vectors, waves (light and sound), electromagnetism, among other topics.
In the languages section, I am a native Spanish speaker. I attended Universidad de Guadalajara in Mexico. I impart language sessions including written and conversational practice.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Electrical Engineering
School: Columbia University
Awards EXROP Howard Hughes Medical Institute award: an undergraduate studies award to research in life science.

Teacher Certification: No