Location: Columbus OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Russian

Olga I. of Columbus OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Olga I.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I was always interested in studying lanuages and there was no doubt what profession to choose. I have been teaching English for non-English speakers and Russian as a second language. After about 2 years ago I moved to the USA , here I started to teach Russian via Internet and I see a lot of advantages in online studying. My students have different purposes to study Russian for work, as a hobby, for their college studies and they have different levels from absolute beginners to high advanced level. Im trying to meet all their expectations and needs and make studies of Russian fun for them.Russian grammar may seem pretty complicated, so I always try to explain it in that way, that my students would understand the purpose of those structures, that just dont exist in other languages. And of course I spend some time explaining some aspects of Russian culture. I use a lot of additional material as videos, songs, etc.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Linguistics
School: Russian Moscow
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher