Location: Brooklyn NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Sammy M. of Brooklyn NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Sammy M.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have tutored for two years in a variety of subjects such as computer science, science, and math. My specialty is definitely math and most recently I have been tutoring for Calculus and for SAT I Math. I have a large amount of knowledge in these areas; I correctly answered every single math question on the SAT during the two times that I took the exam and scored a 5/5 on the AP BC Calculus exam when I took an AP BC Calculus course in high school. I have had a lot of success in these areas; My average SAT I Math student scored a 650/800 or in the 85th percentile and my calculus students have told me their grades generally made major improvements. If you are interested in being tutored just tell me all about where you would like to be tutored, what you want to be tutored in, and if possible what specific areas you are having problem with. I like to go over problems/tests that the student has had problem with before and help them develop an understanding of the material that will allow them to improve.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Computer Science
School: Stony Brook University
Teacher Certification: No