Location: San Francisco CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Yi X. of San Francisco CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Yi X.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a transfer student (Mathematics Major) at University of San Francisco. I am from Hunan, China. I can speak, read and write Chinese(Mandarin) and English. I have loved Math since my mother taught me the first Math trick when I was very young. I was a math class representative and the Leader of the math interest group in high school in China. My family members are teachers and instructors (my grandparents were high school math teachers, and my parents are college Chinese and Art instructors), so I have been taught to help other students who need my help. I also love teaching and tutoring. I have been a tutor helping students at City College of San Francisco for over 4 semesters, since I started taking classes there. The students all liked and appreciated my help.
For me, tutoring and teaching are magnificent duties. I love to share my knowledge to help people gain understanding of their studies.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics Major
School: University of San Francisco
Teacher Certification: No