Location: Rutledge MO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading, Foreign Language
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, ESL, German, Latin, Spanish

Lily H. of Rutledge MO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Lily H.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a strong background in Latin, German, Spanish and ESL as well as over a decade of experience in one-on-one teaching and tutoring. In addition to this experience, I have a contagious enthusiasm about grammar and literature, which, although it can attract strange looks from high school-aged students, I believe is essential to getting them involved with the subject. I love reading all sorts of literature, and my ultimate goal is that my students develop the skills necessary not just to read and understand texts and conversations in foreign languages but to enjoy them as well.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $80.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Classical Languages and Literatures
School: Smith College
Awards I graduated cum laude from college. During my senior year one of the women I tutored in Latin won an award for being the best first year Latin student. I also received a Fulbright fellowship to teach English in Germany in the 2006-2007 school year.
Teacher Certification: No