Location: Graham WA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Social Science
Subjects: Anthropology, History

Miss Brittney H. of Graham WA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Brittney H.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My tutoring style allows for the student to gain an understanding of the topic(s) of inquiry within a bigger picture to grasp other aspects that will enhance their analytical and comprehensive skills. I worked as an English tutor at Pierce Community College, but my Bachelor's degree is in History with an Environmental Studies minor. As an English tutor, I helped my fellow students with their essay assignments, ranging from descriptive to research, and gave them tips, ideas, and organization skills to enhance their essays and their writing repertoire. As a History major, I dedicate myself in understanding the big picture, which does not look at a single event, but looks at the smaller impacts that lead to the event. That ability allowed me to help some of my classmates in understanding historical events and demonstrated to my professors how passionate, methodical, and organized I was. My main interest is European Studies, especially Holocaust Studies, but I have a wide range of interests including: U.S. History and Ancient Civilizations.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: General Studies - History
School: University of Washington
Teacher Certification: No