Location: Shelton CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Italian

Mr Jeffrey R. of Shelton CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Jeffrey R.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I started my tutoring career in 2001 and from then until now, I absolutely love it. Throughout High School and College, I tutored Italian to many students. My goal was to help my students successfully learn, speak, write, and understand Italian. It went very well. I met with my students a few times a week after school and I helped them with their homework. Moreover, I also had numerous study sessions with them to help them prepare for an upcoming exam. I am a hard worker and I have a passion to help others, therefore I never have nor will I ever quit on my students. I am quite patient and enthusiastic and I am ready to help others succeed! On a closing note, I am willing to help students in a variety of subjects so please contact me via e-mail at [emails removed for security] for more information. Thank you and take care!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychology/Italian
School: Southern Connecticut State University
Awards Honor Roll (4 years), Dean's List, National Honor Society in Psychology and Italian, Graduated cum laude.
Teacher Certification: No