Location: Boston MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Special Education
Subjects: ADD-ADHD, Emotional Behavior

Mr Greg S. of Boston MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Greg S.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

While working on my master's in experiential education I completed my practicum by redesigning the freshman biology course (laboratory portion) to fit the needs of blind students. I then put this curriculum into practice as I worked one-on-one with blind students to help them succeed in the course. Additionally, I was employed with a public middle school as a special education paraprofessional where I worked one-on-one with students in the EBD (Emotional/Behavorial Disorders) program.

Beginning in the fall 2009 quarter I will be attending Northeastern University to earn a second master's degree; this one being in special education (with licensure).

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Experiential Education
School: Minnesota State University
Teacher Certification: No