Location: Los Angeles CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Art
Subjects: Design Arts, Graphic Art, Visual Arts

Samantha M. of Los Angeles CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Samantha M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have worked with both children and adults in academic and creative fields of study. Currently, I am self-employed as a private art instructor and academic tutor, in up to college level material. This past summer, I worked for Big Thought, an organization based in Dallas, Texas that serves children in the Dallas Independent School District. I worked as an Apprentice Teaching Artist for Big Thought's Thriving Minds summer program, which aims to make creative education a part of these children's lives. While in college, I served as an algebra tutor with USC's Joint Educational Project at the Foshay Learning Center in Los Angeles.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Fine Arts and Psychology
School: University of Southern California
Awards I currently hold two degrees from the University of Southern California: a Bachelors in Fine Arts and a Bachelors in Psychology, along with a minor in Economics. Upon graduating, I was awarded as a Renaissance Scholar, a distinction for achieving a high grade point average in a multidisciplinary program.
Teacher Certification: No