Location: tarpon springs FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Miss Brittanie P. of tarpon springs FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Brittanie P.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have three siblings, 2, 4 and 6 years younger than I am, and the job of tutor fell on me because I was blessed with intelligence. Throughout high school I took above average classes and in elementary school I tested into gifted. I feel really goofy and cocky saying all of this, but I promise it's true. I graduated with a 4.08 from high school and am now attending St Pete College.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Political Science
School: St Pete College
Awards I won many various awards in high school, but the one received for over all academic achievement throughout high school that included a scholarship is the most notable.
Teacher Certification: No