Location: Austin TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Tara H. of Austin TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Tara H.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a licensed speech-language pathologist (SLP) or speech therapist with a masters degree from UT Austin. I currently work full time as an early intervention therapist, but would love to tutor in the evenings or on Sundays.

My specialties are working with children with special needs to use communication skills (especially autism), teaching students to read using phonological awareness approach, increasing fluency, speed, and accuracy of reading, improving writing skills including organization, sentence structure, grammar, planning, targenting specific audiences, and editing.

I am also qualified to provide therapy for stuttering, social skills, making specific speech sounds, etc.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Speech Language Pathology
School: University of Texas at Austin
Teacher Certification: No