Location: Boston MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: Other, SAT

Miranda R. of Boston MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miranda R.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I prefer a relaxed and casual tutoring style and like to have students think out loud in the beginning so that I can understand their thinking process in order to be able to best explain difficult concepts later on. I have maintained long term relationships with some family despite location changes. I like to come to tutoring sessions prepared for the material that will be covered, but understand that it is sometimes difficult for a student to know well in advance exactly what will pose problems. I have previously tutored nearly al subjects, but I prefer to tutor: English, History, American/Comparative Government, Algebra, Spanish, Biology. I also do test preparation for SAT I/SAT IIs/ACT/PSAT/etc. as well as for AP and IB tests. Additionally, I offer speech tutoring services, working with students who need to improve their public speaking skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Government
School: Harvard University
Teacher Certification: No