Location: Ann Arbor MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Social Science
Subjects: Education, Psychology, Sociology

Brittney V. of Ann Arbor MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Brittney V.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a trainer at the company I work for, thus I am used to teaching a wide variety of people and comprehension levels. Currently I am a graduate student in Environmental Science, but have my undergraduate in Psychology and Sociology. I am EXTREMELY patient and use a variety of different ways to get the lesson across.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $15.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Behavior, Education and Communication
School: University of Michigan
Awards My previous research was accepted by the American Psychological Association for the 2009 Annual Convention.
Graduated with Honors from Northern Arizona University
Dean's list all four years.
Outstanding academic achievement award for my academic performance (resulted in a full tuition waiver for my undergraduate education).
Teacher Certification: No