International Tutor outside USA

Location: Victoria British Columbia Canada

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Sarra M. of Victoria British Columbia Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Sarra M.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi there,

I am a female, recent university graduate, with a B.A. in English. I have 2 years experience tutoring English and ESL students. I am available for students from elementary school to university level and I guarantee results. I would love to talk to you about your goals for yourself (or your child) and share a bit about myself and my experience with you. I provide reasonably priced sessions at $14/hr, as well as a discount for group sessions.

If you are studying ESL and you and your friends would like to practice conversational English, I provide sessions in my home with drinks and snacks for $10/hr per person (minimum of 3 people).

Please dont hesitate to contact me, I am happy to meet with you and discuss the possibility of tutoring you or your child.


Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $15.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English
School: University of Victoria
Teacher Certification: No