Location: Orange CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Computer
Subjects: Computer Basics, Microsoft Office

Nicole B. of Orange CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Nicole B.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I love helping people of all ages understand concepts they have been struggling with. I have also enjoyed helping kids (usually middle school age) learn how to become better students (study skills, classroom behaviors, etc.).

My favorite part of my job is seeing students' confidence increase. I believe true confidence only increases through experiences of success. My job is to prepare them so that they can experience this success outside of the tutoring environment.

My greatest skills are:
- recognizing each students unique academic STRENGTHS and their specific sources of the learning DIFFICULTIES (a student may be struggling in algebra only because of difficulties with fractions)
- building student confidence in their own abilities
- getting teens/pre-teens exited about learning.

I have 3 years experience tutoring students from 6th grade through adults, in math, science, and social studies/history in addition to my 2 years teaching High School Chemistry and Earth Science.

I enjoy tutoring individuals and small groups.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored:
Days Available:
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: B.S. Chemistry; Masters with Credential in Teaching Math and Science
School: UCI
Teacher Certification: No