Location: Chandler AZ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mahle K. of Chandler AZ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mahle K.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I believe that each student learns at different rates and in different ways and that it is my job to determine each student's needs. Through assessment I can determine areas of needed intervention and then go on to provide this intervention. I am experienced in teaching students to read and have had a great deal of success over the years. I am in my seventh year of teaching, I am certified in early childhood education, elementary education, and reading K-12, I am currently working on obtaining my ESL (English as a Second Language)endorsement.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Early Childhood Education, Reading K-12
School: Ohio University
Awards I have recieved awards in writing class books for three of five years I have worked in my current school district. I was asked by the district to help write lesson plans to correlate with the district's social studies curriculum.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher