Location: Charlotte NC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension

Mrs Cameron H. of Charlotte NC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Cameron H.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have earned a master's degree in education with a focus on reading from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. I have been teaching 3rd grade for 5 years and I am very well versed in the End of Grade test.
I am open to working with small groups of students (2-5) if your neighborhood has a group of students in the same grade level who need help with the same subject. I am also open to alternating days with families who would like to share time. Hourly rates can be discussed, as well as a flat rate for a set amount of tutoring sessions.
I served as an assistant teacher with Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools for 5 years. I specialized in reading and math tutoring for students who were below grade level. Many of my students grew upwards of 20% over the course of the school year. I have worked with many students who have been certified as ADHD, ADD, and those with physical needs, including non-verbal students.
Please contact me if I can be of service.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education with a focus on reading
School: University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Awards New Teacher of the year ('05), v101.9 Teacher of the month for CMS (March, 2007 and October, 2009)
Teacher Certification: No