Location: Italy TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Jennifer J. of Italy TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jennifer J.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

y passion for learning Spanish started when I was only 8, when my brother came home from his first Spanish class. I knew I would take Spanish classes as soon as they were offered in school. I started classes in middle school and finished with Spanish IV in high school, disappointed there would be no Spanish V the next year. I constantly studied the language on my own, watching Spanish TV, reading novels and newspapers in Spanish, and listening to Spanish radio. I completed the advanced placement test for college credit my junior year of high school. My score was the highest possible, 5 = Extremely Well Qualified. I later tested out of four semesters of Spanish classes at Tarrant County College. When I was 15, I was asked to teach Sunday school and children's church where I attended, since a group of Spanish-speaking children had joined us. I taught the classes in Spanish during the months the children visited our church. I have served as a casual interpreter on several occasions, including real estate negotiations. Most recently, I tutored a Spanish-speaking student in preparation for the U.S. citizenship exam. He is now a U. S. citizen.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Other
Major: Spanish/Accounting
School: TCC
Teacher Certification: No