International Tutor outside USA

Location: London England United Kingdom

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Trigonometry

Mr Shane M. of London England United Kingdom Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Shane M.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a PhD student with a Bachelors from Cambridge and a Masters from Kings College London. I have lectured, taught, tutored and given seminars in mathematics to a body of students with wide ranges in age and ability, so whatever level you are at, I have experience with it.

Also, my students have been mostly successful in achieving whatever aims they have: my most recent student scored the highest possible grade in her exam.

Finally, I am told that I have a good teaching manner and very good relationships with pupils and that I am patient, all of which contribute to a positive learning experience.
My most recent student achieved the highest possible grade for her exam.

I am told I have a good teaching manner and very good relationships with pupils and that I am patient.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: Free to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Mathematics
School: University of Essex
Teacher Certification: No