Location: Chicago IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Miss Ashley C. of Chicago IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Ashley C.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have worked with students of various ages all of which had varied levels of ability. I specialize in helping a student find their best way of learning and working with them through that medium. I work with the student to achieve their goals through their best mode of learning. I have had the opportunity to study types of learning and enjoy helping others find their way. Also, I am an avid reader and writer, thus I love helping others find joy in the subject and aggrandize their knowledge. I am currently going to DePaul University for a double major in Anthropology and English.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: AP Courses
School: Perrysburg High School
Awards I have been on the High Honor Roll all throughout school. Additionally, I was in the National Honors Society for Perrysburg High School and graduated with Honors in 2009.
Teacher Certification: No