Location: Chester Springs PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Samantha S. of Chester Springs PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Samantha S.
Gender: Female   Age: 15-17
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently a high school student at one of the Main Line's top private schools. I got the idea to become a tutor from my younger siblings who I often help with their homework. I love being a tutor and being a student at the same time, every day I get new idea on how to help my own students learn. I think that everyone learns differently, and when a student has a teacher that isn't a good match for his or her own learning style, a tutor becomes necessary to fill the gap. I tutor Kindergarten to 8th grade level students on math, reading and writing, science and social studies.
Since each student is different, my tutoring style is never exactly the same with any of my students. I try different approaches with each child until we find something that works. I am available for 1-2 hour sessions on weekdays after school and longer sessions on the weekends. Please feel free to call or e-mail me any time with any questions.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $5.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Student
Major: Mathematics and Visual Art
School: The Shipley School
Teacher Certification: No