International Tutor outside USA

Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne Tyne and Wear United Kingdom

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr John-Paul Q. of Newcastle Upon Tyne Tyne and Wear United Kingdom Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr John-Paul Q.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently in my first year at Newcastle University, studying a degree in Maths. I have 3 As at A level in Maths, Business Studies and PE. I also achieved full marks in 3 PE exams and found A level PE fairly easy. I have always been good at maths and very interested in sport and PE. I am very down to earth and friendly and I enjoy sports including football, golf and running.I am currently tutoring a boy 17 years old A2 maths and I have previously helped classmates with work throughout school and I have lots of experience helping younger children as I have a younger sister and several cousins who I often spend time with. I feel that being involved with younger children and sports teams means that I have no problem relating to people younger than myself.I feel that the student must enjoy being taught and feel that they are making progress. They must also find the teacher approachable and feel that they can ask questions.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Maths and Statistics
School: Newcastle University
Teacher Certification: No