Location: Tempe AZ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Geometry, Middle School Math

Mr Taylor S. of Tempe AZ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Taylor S.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I enjoy getting to know the student I am tutoring. I try to learn how they think, what makes things stick in the their memory and what will help them when they are taking tests and doing homework on their own. I tend to laugh a lot with my students because it helps to create a positive, enjoyable environment. Math is my best subject with education, so I find it my best subject to help students with. Also I am adept in reading, English, science and social studies/history. I just started expanding my tutoring services to more students because I have had success with my few students in the recent past. I used to just help friends of friends, or family, but I am looking to add to my resume and add more students. Thanks for looking at my profile!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Criminal Justice
School: Arizona State University
Teacher Certification: No