Location: Atlanta GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Bonnie G. of Atlanta GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Bonnie G.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

The best way to learn is to be curious and excited about your topic of study; my goal is to generate that excitement in students by communicating my own curiosity and interest in a subject. Whether the topic of study is English, history, basic math, or basic computing, my approach to teaching is to be clear and accessible, to encourage questions, and to emphasize the connections between ideas, in addition to helping develop successful skills for studying and retaining information.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: History and Linguistics
School: University of Florida
Awards National Merit Scholarship, Wentworth Scholarship, Golden Key International Honor Society, Phi Beta Kappa
Teacher Certification: No