International Tutor outside USA

Location: Canton GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Geometry, Middle School Math

Jennifer J. of Canton GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jennifer J.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a B. S. degree in Math from Kennesaw State University, where I also volunteered as a peer tutor. During that time I also wrote the solution manual for an algebra textbook authored by two of KSU's math professors. I worked as an actuary for over 11 years, where I had the opportunity to apply my math skills to real-world problems. Now that I'm a stay-at-home mom, my math skills and tutoring abilities have been invaluable in helping my own children excel in school.

I love working with children one-on-one to help them truly understand, rather than fear math. I'll meet with you in your home, or at another location such as school or library. At our initial meeting I'll assess your child's skill level and learning style, and tailor my approach to fit his/her specific needs. Your child will improve his/her grades and gain the confidence needed to succeed.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics
School: Kennesaw State University
Teacher Certification: No