Location: Cheverly MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Reading Comprehension, Reading, Phonics, Grammar, Basic English, Writing

Michelle N. of Cheverly MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Michelle N.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Need help passing a class? Preparing for college and need to take the ACT or SAT? Looking to brush up on your vocabulary? Want to learn something new?

If so, you've come to the right place!

I have tutored on and off for about 15 years and have experience working with students of all ages - from elementary school through university level and beyond. I have diverse experience and I believe in bringing creative and innovative ideas to my teaching! My profession is in the field of international relations and I travel around the world for my career. My academic background is in cultural anthropology, and I hold a Masters and Bachelors degree in these subjects. I am also a classically trained pianist and vocalist, with 7+ years of experience as a private music teacher.

I am able to offer instruction in the following subjects: For adult students: English Grammar, Composition and Vocabulary; Beginner/Intermediate Level French; Social Sciences (Sociology, Psychology, Anthropology, Philosophy); Humanities; Art History; World Religions; International Relations; Piano and Voice.

For children grades K-12, I offer instruction in: Reading; Writing; Science; Basic Math and History; Study Skills; Piano and Voice; SAT and ACT prep (reading and writing).

I offer affordable, interactive online sessions at your convenience.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major:
School:
Awards
Teacher Certification: No