International Tutor outside USA

Location: Virginia Beach VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Chris W. of Virginia Beach VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Chris W.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I've been tutoring since probably about middle school. My mom and I used to tutor for free. I CLEP tested out of most of my AP classes and I skipped a grade or two of math when I got to middle school.
I just seem to be good at teaching and helping people of all ages. I think I get it from my mom, who was an awesome math teacher for over 20 years. I do everything I can, inside and outside of the tutoring sessions, for each of my students. I understand each one is unique and learns a certain way, and having done this for so long, I have a fairly good idea of what each student needs to improve.
I have a Electrical Engineering degree with a Math Minor from ODU, and over 18 years experience.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling
Educational Level: Masters
Major: electrical engineering (student)
School: ODU
Awards Became a certified WiMAX RF Network Engineer May 2008'
Fundamentals Of Engineering Exam, April 2004
Raises/bonuses at work every year based on job performance
Teacher Certification: No