Matthew K. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Matthew K.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Teach for America corps member and chair of the math department at a New York City public high school.

Graduated Princeton University with a bachelors in Economics and a certificate in Hebrew Language and Culture.

Studying for a Masters of Science in Teaching at Fordham University.

Hired as an undergraduate by Princeton to tutor peers in Spanish and Economics.

Successfully tutored past students in SATs and SAT IIs, math, writing, English, U.S. history, Spanish, Hebrew.

I have experience assisting students of all age levels. Tutoring represents much more than a quick fix - as your tutor, I will help you build skills and structures to facilitate academic achievement over the long term.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $100.00 to $150.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Economics
School: Princeton University
Awards Nominated by New York Region for Teach for America's highest teaching award.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher