Location: Waltham MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Special Education
Subjects: ADD-ADHD, Emotional Behavior, Gifted, Learning Disabled

Thomas R. of Waltham MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Thomas R.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I currently teach English Language Arts (Composition and Literature) to 9th grade students with moderate-severe learning disabilities. A good portion of my students are on the Autism Spectrum/are students with Aspergers Syndrome. I have experience with test preparation (MCAS and SAT)and have worked with students of all abilities, gifted and with learning differences. I have an BA in English/Communications and MA certification in English (grades 8-12) from MCLA and am close to completing my M.Ed. and MA certification in Moderate Disabilities (5-12)with American International College. I'm a flexible teacher and create my lesson plans to fit the students whom I am working with.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English/Communications
School: MCLA
Awards *BA- English/Communications- MCLA
*MA teacher's license -English (8-12)
*M.Ed.- Moderate Disabilities (5-12)-American International College- as of May 2010.
*MA teacher's license- Moderate Disabilties-AIC- as of May 2010,
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher