Location: Silver spring MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: French

Ms Gimie D. of Silver spring MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Gimie D.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I was born in a French speaking country (Haiti) and immigrated to the United Stated in 2005. While I started college in the United Started; I also studied French again at the College for more than a year from level 101 to 202 (obtained As in all classes). I have helped a lot of classmates to succeed in their homework, and I used French in daily life to communicate with new immigrants from diver countries. My major is Social Work, but now I am taking General Studies in community college, and about to graduate this May 2010, and then transfer to the University of Maryland. I also studied customer service to help me advance immediately while I wait to finish college. I work very hard and work well with other people; these qualities have enabled me to continue to work towards my goals.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Other
Major: General studies/ and Social Worker
School: Montgomery college and University of Maryland
Awards Got As in all my french classes
and As in my computer classes.
Teacher Certification: No