Location: Weymouth MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Writing

Pam P. of Weymouth MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Pam P.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I graduated from UMass Boston in August 2010. I am planning on getting my masters in English or Education in the near future. For now I am working as a Teller at a local bank branch but my heart still lays with literature, reading and writing. I've taken more writing classes and literature classes than I can count on two hands.
I am very nice and can easily relate to most younger people. I've worked with children and middle school students before for years and I feel that, most of the time, all a student needs is a boost of self-confidence to believe that they really can do it. I am patient and funny. I ask a lot of questions and can teach students to ask the same questions of themselves, helping them come to the conclusions they come to when working with me and, eventually, helping them learn to help themselves in the future.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English
School: University of Massachusetts Boston
Teacher Certification: No