Location: Midland MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Meagan M. of Midland MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Meagan M.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have already completed all of my required English courses for college graduation, and I have always found both English and reading to come quite naturally to me. I have no problem helping with spelling, grammar, reading, writing, and basically anything related to those subjects.

Previously I have tutored at the library in Midland because it's a nice, quiet, public place that offers minimal distraction for the student. I have tutored students in both math and English previously.

I am available for other subjects such as science, social studies, humanities, Spanish, and math. English is the only subject I have listed because it's my strong point, and you only get one to list with the free membership. :)

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: International Business/Marketing
School: Delta College
Teacher Certification: No