International Tutor outside USA

Location: Vernon British Columbia Canada

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Anatomy, Astronomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Elementary Science, Logic, Physics, Physiology

Toni H. of Vernon British Columbia Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Toni H.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a Bachelor of Science and a Bachelor of Education from UBC. Currently I am living in Vernon, BC but am willing to travel from Kelowna to Salmon Arm. I have experience tutoring in both science/math areas as well as with ESL students. I believe every child (of any age) can learn and learns differently from everyone else. It's just a matter of finding the method that works best for every individual. I can do any subject at the elementary level and most in early high school. Upper grades I am most proficient in sciences/math.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Science/Education
School: UBC
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher