Location: Cedar Hill TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Home School
Subjects: Elementary Home Schooling

Mrs Tracey J. of Cedar Hill TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Tracey J.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring students for over 6 years. Currently, I am tutoring some students in Math and their grades in school have improved greatly. I am a certified teacher and taught elementary for over 5 years. I left the public school setting two years ago and became a private tutor. I strongly prefer tutoring over teaching in the public schools. Along with teaching, I also tutored small groups after school and on Saturdays in the subjects of Math, Reading, and Writing. I enjoy tutoring one on one or with small groups because it really helps the student learn the subject matter better and they get the time and attention they may not get in a classroom.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Criminal Justice
School: University of Texas at San Antonio
Awards When I taught 3rd grade, I was the ESL (English as a Second Language) and Gifted & Talented Teacher of record.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher