Location: southington CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Basic Math

Mrs Doreen M. of southington CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Doreen M.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

All througout high school I tutored classmates who needed to improve their grades in math, science and French. Now, as a stay-at-home mom I have decided to return to something I always loved doing! I offer a lot of encouragement and support to have my students understand and master the subject matter they need to learn. I have 2 young children, thus a lot of patience, and volunteer in their pre-school and kindergarten classes, which I look forward to every week. Before becoming a stay-at-home mom I held classes for co-workers in various software applications. In addition, I currently teach adults at a career school and also enjoy that. I feel satisfaction when a student succeeds at something I have helped them with.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Finance/International Management
School: Georgetown University
Teacher Certification: No